26.9 C
New York
July 25, 2021
Aproko Nation
News Nigeria

Coronavirus: FG adds Sweden, Austria to restricted countries

The Federal Government has added Sweden and Austria to the list of high-risk countries following the outbreak of coronavirus.


Minister of Health, Dr Osagie Ehanire, made the announcement at a media briefing on Friday in Abuja.

“We have identified two more high risks countries – Austria and Sweden which were added in the past 24 hours to the list,” Ehanire said.


On Wednesday March 18th, the Federal government announced the restriction of travellers from 13 countries identified as high risk countries with over 1000 recorded cases of Coronavirus. They are  China, Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, Japan, France, Germany, United States of America, Norway, United Kingdom, Netherlands & Switzerland.

Related posts

Police Constable Shoots His Wife Before Killing Himself After Dispute


Senator Abaribe’s call for Buhari to resign is silly, he ought to replace Nnamdi Kanu in prison – Presidency


Coronavirus: Gatekeeper tests positive after travelling by road from Lagos to Kaduna


Leave a Comment

9 − one =