20.7 C
New York
September 28, 2022
Aproko Nation
News Nigeria

Coronavirus: FG announces travel entry restrictions from US, UK, China, Italy, France, Spain, others

In a bid to stop the spread of Coronavirus in Nigeria, the Federal Government has announced entry restrictions from travelers fom the following countries: China, Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, Japan, France, Germany, Norway, the United States of America, the United Kingdom, Netherlands and Switzerland.


The Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha made the announcement at a media briefing today Wednesday March 18th. According to Mustapha, the affected countries are countries with over 1,000 cases domestically. He said the restrictions will come into effect from Friday 20 March 2020 for 4 weeks subject to review.


The Secretary to the Government of the Federation also announced temporary suspension of visas issued to nationals from these countries. He said Nigerians arriving from these countries will be subjected to supervised isolation for 14 days. He advised all Nigerians to avoid travel to these countries.

Related posts

Who was the first civilian president of Nigeria


Longest ever’ drug-smuggling tunnel discovered at U.S.-Mexico border, authorities say


US buys up almost entire world supply of COVID-19 drug remdesivir


Leave a Comment

19 − 10 =