20 C
New York
May 27, 2022
Aproko Nation
Nigeria Politics

Who was the first civilian president of Nigeria

In this article, i will be showing you the names of Nigerian presidents from 1960 till date. Thus, if you really want to know the people that brought Nigeria to the level it is today, this article has detailed information on that. I enjoin you to read carefully as i will list the past presidents of Nigeria since her independence.

Below are the names of Nigerian presidents from 1960 till date:

1. Sir Nnamdi Azikiwe – 1 October 1963 – 16 January 1966

2. Shehu Usman Aliyu Shagari – October 1, 1979 – December 31, 1983

3. Chief Ernest Adegunle Oladeinde Shonekan – 26 August 1993 – 17 November 1993

4. Olusegun Mathew Okikiola Aremu Obasanjo – 29 May 1999 – 29 May 2007

5. Umaru Musa Yar’Adua – 29 May 2007 – 5 May 2010

6. Goodluck Ebele Azikiwe Jonathan – 5 May 2010 – 29 May 2015

7. Muhammadu Buhari – 29 May 2015 till date

Okay! There you have the name of all the Nigerian presidents since independence. Nonetheless, if you still need more information about these leaders, keep reading as i will disclose more about each of the name mentioned above.

Note: This article contains only the names of past PRESIDENTS OF NIGERIA since independence (1960). Please note that military heads are not mentioned here.

Related posts

Buhari Writes House Of Representatives, Seeks Increase Of Fuel Subsidy To N4Trillion From N442Billion | Aproko Nation


US Government Blocks, Exposes Buhari’s Plan To Give Abacha Loot To Kebbi Governor, Bagud.


Independence: Sycophants Ruling Nigeria, We Leaders Failed – Governor Ortom | Aproko Nation


Leave a Comment

twenty − five =